1 week Old

Bradford had his first pediatrician visit today, which went really well.  We were encouraged by his weight gain when we were told he measured today at 8 lbs. 3 ounces after being born at 7 lbs 5 ounces.  The boy eats like a little champ!  The report was positive and after getting his heel pricked daily in the NICU, he impressed us all at how he handled the heel prick today with very little reaction.  Here are a few cute pics:

My life is Exhausting!

My first walk with my parents and my dog.

 

Hanging out with Dad

Opal Dean: "I'm not sure what this think is, but I think I like him!"

All cozy and warm

4 thoughts on “1 week Old

  1. well this is just plain fabulous!

    Brooks and Reese needed to take “weight” class from mr. bradford — he is definitely a champ!

    (favorite photo here: jr executive just hanging out with Dad)

  2. I love the last picture of him! Adorable! I am so glad that he is healthy and doing well, but I want to hear how you (Emily) are doing too. Glad you are enjoying motherhood, not that I ever doubted you! I can’t wait to come see you all….but until then, reading this blog is my favorite study break (which is why I am reading it at 2:30am).

  3. Glad I caught ya’ll to walk yesterday:) Baby Bradford is so cute .. Can’t wait till you can walk down the street and swing him in our backyard .. won’t be too long ..

Leave a Reply

