Sleep and Rest

I’ve decided that nothing is sweeter than watching our little man sleep.  I think I could just stare at him for hours watching his little face contort into all sorts of funny expressions as he’s falling asleep, and then just watch as he lays so peacefully in a deeper sleep.  

Snoozing in my bear suit.

The only problem with his sleep is that he grunts and snores, keeping us awake even when he is asleep.  So, we officially moved him out of our room last night and into his crib!  This was a little bittersweet for me because I already feel like he’s growing so fast.  Although, when I walked in and saw this, I couldn’t help but think, he still looks so small!  

Bradford had a good first night in his crib, and I believe Andy and I both slept pretty good too.  We still have our tired moments around here from waking up in the night to feed, but as I was reading this morning I found comfort and strength in these words:

“Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from him.  He alone is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will not be shaken.  My salvation and my honor depend on God; he is my mighty rock, my refuge.  Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge.” Psalm 62:5-8

I know that the Lord will provide the rest and strength so that we can enjoy these newborn moments, even if we are tired. He is just the cutest thing ever!




2 thoughts on “Sleep and Rest

Leave a Reply

