6 weeks old

This past week was a big week in the life of little Bradford, and was proof to me that they change so fast.  We began the week by moving him to his own room.  Even though our house is not very big, and we are still pretty close to him, it felt like a big step to have him “so far.”  After the big move,  Bradford got to take his first trip to Athens and got his first close encounter with the magical city of Bulldogs.  As you can see, we dressed him for the occasion and he was thrilled about getting the full Athens experience:

Secondly after his big trip, he decided with much appreciation from his parents to go from sleeping about 4 hours straight in the night to between 7 1/2 and 8 hours consistently.  The first morning I woke up and saw 6:30 am on the clock with no prior waking up, I really thought i may have fed him in my sleep and just not registered it, but then he did it again the next night too and has never looked back.  

Next big moment in the week came when he got to meet my sweet friend, Moina, for the first time.  Of course, she came bearing a sheep gift which we love around here:

He also spent his first night away from home, when the three of us (me, Bradford, and Opal Dean) went to spend the night at my parents house.  I wish I had taken pictures of this, but somewhere in the first time packing for a night away for Bradford, Opal Dean, and myself, I forgot my camera.  Eventful moments were hanging out with his Pop and Riri, sleeping in the crib that my siblings and I all slept in as babies, meeting friends of my parents, meeting his Aunt Hannah for the first time, and hanging out with Aunt Maggie, Gigi, and Papa for a little while.  

Back at home, Bradford has begun to enjoy his bath time… sometimes:

He is also starting to smile more, and will occasionally focus his eyes long enough on mine to make my heart melt.  With all the fun of the past week, I can’t wait to see what will happen this upcoming week.  

5 thoughts on “6 weeks old

  1. Okay- I agree! Too big, too fast! Sleeping through the night means he’s almost ready for Kindergarten. Seriously! Congratulations – that’s a great milestone!

  2. Yay for Bradford! That is so awesome and I know finally getting some sleep was the biggest blessing with Erik. Now you will start to feel human again! Also, the thing that helped Erik love the bath more than anything was getting rid of the sling. I know he’s still so tiny, but if you can come up with a way for him to be more submerged in the water he might enjoy it more. xoxo

Leave a Reply

