Dear Aunt Mags,

I would like you to know that I am quite distraught that I was not at your wedding.  However, I am glad to send you my dearest congratulations and share my excitement with you that you are now Maggie Mills.  I hear that my new Uncle Justin has a pretty cool dog, so I’m excited to have a new cousin to play with.  My humans returned home last night, and told me all about it.  I hear you were the most beautiful bride they had ever seen, and that you were married outside on a farm (which would have been a perfect place for a Dean Dog, unfortunately they did not think so.)  The humans had so much fun, and could not stop talking about being with you and all the other family members.  They also told me that you are now at the beach called the Dominican Republic.  I’m not sure what that is, but I hope that there are dogs there to keep you company, and lots of cheese to eat.

I miss you Aunt Maggie.  One other thing, my humans also forgot my wedding gift.  I was sitting here all weekend, wondering why they did not take it to you.  When you come back from that beach, I will make sure that you get my present.

I love you Maggie and I love Justin too.  Tell him welcome to the family for me.

Opal Dean

One thought on “Dear Aunt Mags,

Leave a Reply

