Celebrating 3 Years

Today Andy and I celebrate 3 years of marriage.  I woke up this morning so thankful for the past 3 years and all the experiences we have shared together.  We were talking last night about some of our favorite things about being married, and we both came to the same conclusion that we have just had so much fun being friends, laughing, hanging out, walking through ups and downs, and growing our little family.  I was looking back at some old pictures of us, and thought it was fun to see how each year has brought about changes:

 

Day 1 of being married: Taken at the Braves game May 27th, 2007. Just the 2 of us.

Our first Christmas together. 3 of us: Andy, Emily, + Winnie. We decided this year that we wanted a family picture by the Christmas tree every year so we could look back and see how our family had changed. Andy's rule: We can only stay at the same number of members or increase, no decreasing of members of the family.

 

Christmas 2008: Our second Christmas together. 5 of us: Andy and me, Winnie, Opal, and Willie.

 

Christmas 2010: 3rd Christmas together. 5 of us: Andy and me, Opal Dean, Winnie (not included in picture), and Bradford (in utero). We stuck to our rule here with the 5 members. Lost Willie, added Bradford.

 

Our family now (minus Winnie).

It’s been a fun 3 years!

4 thoughts on “Celebrating 3 Years

  1. Every morning I wake up at 6:00AM, shave, shower, brush my teeth, and wonder what I’m doing with my life. I grab a coke from the fridge, stare lovingly at my man-partner as he lies in peaceful slumber, and drive the ten minutes into work worrying about what troubles the new day will bring. I ascend the elevator to my floor, sit down at my cubicle, log onto my computer, and immediately go to Opal Dean’s World to learn about the latest comings and goings in the wonderful world of Nelson. What this has to do with your 3-year anniversary I’m not sure, but what I do know is that I have a deep love for you both and that I think your child is quite fetching.

    Lovingly,

    Andrew Shell

    • Dear Proj,

      I’m so glad that Opal Dean’s world has brought you something to read each morning, and thank you for your kind words. We would love to see you soon and have you meet Bradford, so I will get Newd on planning that. Hope all is well with you and your man-partner.

      Bof, Newd, Bradford, and Opal Dean

Leave a Reply

