The last two weeks of life…

The last 2 weeks around here have been quite the adventure.  Andy spent 10 days in the mountains of Peru as his last youth group trip with Westminster.  It seems really hard to believe that 2 years ago, we went on that trip together as our first overseas mission trip together and with the group.  He had a great time, but spent some time feeling really sick.  After a few hard days of work with little water, he spent some time in a Peruvian doctor’s office getting IV fluids and antibiotics, then recovering on a hammock outside.  We’re so glad to have him home and well now!  It was so sweet to see Bradford’s face light up at the airport when Andy walked up….I wish I had a picture, but the camera went to Peru and was still in Andy’s bag.  Here are just  a couple of pictures from his trip:

Andy at 16,000 ft. The highest point they crossed on their drive across the country.

The team.

While he was off on his travels, Bradford and I ventured out on some travels ourselves.  It was a fun week and a half, visiting friends and family that I know I won’t get to spend a ton of time with now that we’re moving.  We traveled to Athens, Norcross, and Nashville.  Athens was a great trip, mainly because I got to spend a couple of days with my very pregnant friend and help her prepare for the birth of their new little guy.  Norcross was a lot of fun too, and I enjoyed seeing both sets of parents and sisters.  Nashville was a blast.  Bradford got to spend time with his cousins, and I enjoyed so much the time with my mother-in-law, and sisters Emily and Hannah.  To top it off, the Hodessey was delivered and Bradford and I rode home in our new family car.  Unfortunately, I didn’t have my camera but Emily captured a few of the moments for me:

Bradford and his Gigi

So happy to be playing with cousin Sadie

1st sighting of the Hodessey

Testing it out

So Excited!

Bradford's first ride

One thought on “The last two weeks of life…

  1. Love it that I got to be a part of some of this. Andy, you are seriously handsome with short hair and the face scruff..love it!

Leave a Reply

