How the B man is doing with the addition of Chaz…

 

B man has done pretty well with the transition.  He has had a couple moments of jealousy, or of wanting to be held right when I decide to pick up Chaz…but for the most part I think he’s had a pretty fun few weeks here.  He’s gotten a lot of time with his grandparents, and some extra time with Daddy, which makes for a very happy little boy.  Here are some pictures of what he’s been up to:

Climbing in the baby swing (he has also spent his fair share of time in the bouncy seat):

Doing pudding paint with Riri.  I think the majority of it ended up in his mouth, and not on the paper, big surprise!:

Bonding with Riri and singing lots of songs with her.  He now will just walk up to me or her and start saying “Aden, Aden” to get her to do her songs with him.  It’s super cute:

Playing in the bathtub in his clothes.  He has taken his mischevious nature to the next level, especially when I’m nursing Chaz.  I’ve found him pretty much climbing everything in the house, including the tables, chairs, and into the bathtub, dog cage, or anything else he can find.  The other day, as I’m finishing up feeding Chaz, I hear water running and a door slam.  I move quickly into the bath room to find B man standing on the toilet with the sink over-flowing with water, his comb in one hand and toothbrush in the other.  I guess he felt like he needed to get ready for the day:

He’s been getting to do a lot of swimming with Daddy and Riri over at the pool at Riri’s place.  He loves his new swim ring and has been having a blast in the pool:

Trying to help load Chaz in the car seat:

Having Daddy time, his favorite:

2 thoughts on “How the B man is doing with the addition of Chaz…

  1. Erik did the same thing when I was nursing, that’s when he got into everything. I started turning on the tv and closing the door to keep him in the room with me, and it helped a lot. I used to be very anti-tv, but it was a very useful in keeping him out of trouble. Glad things are going well 🙂

  2. I want to know how Opal Dean is adjusting to the addition of little Chaz. I haven’t see Opal Dean in any pictures since Chaz arrived…..

Leave a Reply

