The commentary on Mom losing her voice…

DSC_0172Bradford: Mommy, can you turn it up?

Me (whispering): No, I lost it. I can’t turn up the volume.

B: When is it going to come back?

Me: I’m not sure, hopefully soon.  It’s like I got a frog stuck in there.

B: Oh, can I see the frog.

Me: It’s not a real frog.  It’s just a saying.

B: No, say Ahhhhh real big so I can see the frog.  Will your voice come back when the frog comes out?

He doesn’t quite understand what’s going on, but has told the people we’ve talked to that I have a frog stuck in there and that i lost my voice.  Turns out, my boys are quick to pick up on the fact that mom can’t be as on top of things when I can’t talk….and are a little more wild than normal.  These days have been challenging, but we’ve had some funny moments too.  Bradford asks me often throughout the day, “can you be louder yet?”…. hopefully soon!

Leave a Reply

