Sweet Moments

It’s been an up and down day as a mom, mainly up until about 5 pm…and then in a 3 hour stretch, we calmed a lot of fighting, made a call to poison control, soothed a boy who was bitten by his brother, disciplined the child who bit the brother, got everyone fed, calmed upset boys at bedtime, and then after it all, the house is quiet.  I love being a mom, I really do.  I do not wish I was doing anything else.

But some days are exhausting.  It has been one of those days.  I was scrolling through pictures today, and love what the following ones portray.  Our boys are fun and sweet and I so enjoy being around them.  They love to play hard, laugh a lot, sing and dance, and they love their dad!  They are worth every hard day and every exhausting moment.  And even in the hard, I am thankful for who they are.  They teach me so much about loving and persevering in the process, through the ups and the downs.

I am thankful for their wild spirits, for the way they play rough and love each other, even though sometimes they fight and bite each other!  I’m thankful for these pictures today, and for these sweet moments that are such a reminder of God’s goodness to our family.  DSC_0313 DSC_0319 DSC_0321 DSC_0323 DSC_0324 DSC_0326 DSC_0328 DSC_0335 DSC_0337 DSC_0340

Leave a Reply

