It’s a Girl!!

I am still a little shocked by our news… when the ultrasound tech told us we were having a girl, my first question was “Are you sure?”  She confirmed, and I sat in a stunned silence, soaking up the rest of the ultrasound and staring at our newest addition on the screen with a thankful and joyful heart.  We talked on the way into the appointment, both agreeing that we were going to be happy either way and that we feel blessed to be given another life to raise.  We both were anxious to hear the dr. say that the baby was healthy and were excited about learning the gender.  I would be lying if I said I didn’t hope for a girl.  I love my boys.  And I would love another boy if that is what we were given.  But I do feel filled with joy and blessed to have been given a daughter.

Andy and I left the appointment excited and overwhelmed with joy.  We stopped and bought our little girl her first 2 dresses, and the boys each a train as a present.  I stood looking at all those little dresses, and it hit me that this is now going to be a part of our world.  The boys were really funny when we told them.  Bradford was really sweet and excited, and Chaz initially cried and said he wanted it to be a boy.  They were all really excited about their train!  They are now mostly concerned about where she will sleep, and if she will still get to share a room with them.  I am looking forward to seeing how they react to having a baby sister, and excited about all she is going to add to our family.

IMG_2207

 

One thought on “It’s a Girl!!

  1. Oh so sweet and precious – the dresses and your excitement – and we do love those boys!
    So cute that they enjoy sharing a room!

Leave a Reply

